Communications COACH

I’m wearing one of my new “COACH” shirts today to go along with my sports/coaching theme. I decided that my students will earn double points in our points system on days when I wear a coaching shirt or a shirt with our school’s mascot on it. The students liked that idea!

When I integrated myself into a gen. ed. class today, one student asked me what sport I coach. I proudly replied, “I’m a communications coach. I coach people on communication skills.”  This theme may be the perfect conversation starter to get people to ask and understand more about what SLPs do.

Junior High Points System:http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/Speech-Room-Rules-Junior-High-798512

Leave a Reply

